Read Surveys (By Author)

Aishanatasha Adisasmita

What’s your birth date? 
Where were you born and where do you live now?

21/11/1990, born in Jakarta (Indonesia), live in Paris (France).

Say anything you like about your cultural/ethnic/economic background.

I come from a progressive and modern muslim family - immediate and extended (that being said, religion is still very attached to our everyday lives). We are, I'd say, a mid to upper middle class family. Fortunately, my immediate and extended family have never been poor but we still pay attention to what we're spending our money on. My grandparents were in the government and they were respected people, I have always been taught to - how do you say it - be reserved. Although I spent parts of my childhood and teenage years in western countries (and that sure affects certain ways of looking at things), I am first and foremost an all Indonesian girl at heart.

What kind of work do you do?

I freelance-write for magazines from time to time and I take photographs in my spare time, but I don't really work "work" yet.

Are you single, married, do you have kids, etc.?

I have been in a relationship for almost 3 years now.

Please say anything you like about yourself that might put this survey into some sort of context.

I used to look at my grandparents's photo albums as a young girl and thought, just how nice everyone dressed. I'm not saying we should all go back to dressing à la 50's, just.. I don't know, put some effort into it. They seemed to. I guess that's what I like about it all, I try to dress well.

How do you feel after filling out this survey?



Born in Jakarta, Indonesia, raised in a few places inside and outside the country. Now in my early 20's, living in Paris where I got a communications degree, and am continuing studies in fashion communications in autumn.

Share This Page

Read more surveys (By Author) Read more surveys (By Question)